pINILIAY 2023 – RTC KorPhil Davao Student Council Election Campaign Heats Up at Miting de Avance

TESDA Regional Training Center (RTC)-KorPhil, Davao buzzed with enthusiasm as the Student Commission on Elections (COMELEC) hosted a Miting de Avance dubbed as “PINILIAY 2023” for the upcoming student council elections today, September 21, 2023. The event which was held in the Multipurpose Hall marked a crucial step in the democratic process to elect the new leaders of the RTC-KorPhil Davao Student Council.

The Miting de Avance featured candidates from the Sandigan Partylist and Independent candidates, all of whom are contending for various crucial posts on the student council. The platform presentations provided an opportunity for aspiring student leaders to explain their vision, goals, and strategies to the assembled trainees. 

The list of candidates includes:

Center Foreman: Juniker A. Amay
Internal Vice Foreman: Barry D. Felicio
External Vice Foreman: Princess Bless L. Natad
Secretary: Ella Mae M. Anque
Treasurer: Jerome Bragat
Auditor: Babs Mar P. Moleño
Business Manager: Samantha Nicole C. Compendio
P.I.O: Jessa Mae O. Niebla
3rd-year Representatives:
Carl Vincent Q. Esdrelon
Aira Mae P. Aberilla
2nd-year Representatives:
Mary An A. Guindulman
Larry Yane T. Plaza
1st-year Representatives:
Krishia Loren V. Dologuin
Rannel H. Dag-uman Jr.

Center Foreman: Elvira D. Durano
2nd-year Representative: VJ Valerie O. Villaluz
1st-year Representatives:
Lorenz Adrian Fernando
Vincent A. Parreñas

The Miting de Avance not only provided a venue for candidates to display their qualifications and platforms, but it also encouraged student participation in the election process. The active engagement of the student body underscores RTC-KorPhil Davao’s commitment to developing responsible and accountable leaders who will effectively represent the student community.

As the candidates make their final pitches to the student body, the excitement for the election results grows. The elections, which will be held tomorrow, September 22, 2023, promise to bring new perspectives and energy to the RTC-KorPhil Davao Student Council, helping to shape the future of student leadership at the institution.

This event was spearheaded by the TESDA RTC-KorPhil Davao Student Commission on Elections (COMELEC) headed by Ms. Angellie C. Emborgo, TESD Specialist II, with the facilitation of the RTC-KorPhil Davao Student Council Co-Adviser, Mr. Manuel Ceasar Beltran Jr.

Photo Courtesy: Joebert Jumalon, RTC KDSC 2022 Center Foreman, and Jander Vicente Camacho, DAT Trainee

Scroll to Top